Yup, I’m THAT Mom!

If you recall I talked about Aiden being sad after I would walk him to school and watch him play for a bit. On Friday he asked me to drop him off so that way I would just drive away and not watch him. He told me he thought it would help him be less sad because he wouldn’t have to watch ME walk away! Okay totally cute and sweet and sad all at the same time. Heart melting.

They have a valet line at Aiden’s school where you drop off your kid and there is another student or teacher who opens your car door and welcomes your child to school. It’s nice since Aiden is brand new to all of this and this way he feels like a big boy without having to navigate actual school grounds by himself. The kindergarten playground is right next to drop off.

Okay I feel bad because we literally live a few blocks from his school, like a five minute walk. So I am that mom that drives her kid to school in her SUV and could walk it faster than driving it. But hey it’s for my kids emotional well being. And then today I was another kind of mom. The mom that wore her yoga pants (not used for working out but for sleeping and staying in the house all day yoga pants). No make up (not even some BB cream) just threw on my flip flops and shades and out the door I went. Don’t judge me.

Before I start making excuses for myself I must say there was a super hot boy in college that me and my friends drooled over at every soccer game. And of course today is the day he is working the valet at Aiden’s school and I realize he works there. Mind you he doesn’t know me from the next mom but come on I know and that’s all that matters.

My excuse for being said mom, Caleb woke up at 3 am. I didn’t go to bed until 1:30 am after only getting 2.5 hours of sleep the night before. Caleb’s waking woke baby and then he had gas and was up so long his tummy became rumbly. Ugh so finally I get back to bed and then Aiden wakes early and lays in bed with me. I cannot win. Oh did I mention I had taken a vicadin because in the 2 hours of sleep the night before I pulled something in my back?!!! If I didn’t have bad luck I’d have no luck at all.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yup, I’m THAT Mom!

  1. Alaina says:

    Hey, you have a young kiddo! I say you have one huge pass!

Leave a Reply

