Back 2 School Keepsake

20120830-010254.jpg

So I have been wanting to make one of those cool little back to school photo pages where you interview you kid and put their first day picture on it. Well I recently discovered the wonders of mod podge and that it can do anything. I am in the process of covering wood letters with Dr Seuss scrapbook paper for Callen. I also am covering picture frames for a picture wall in the family room.

I went to Michael’s with my mom and found some great scrapbook paper for both Aiden and Caleb that said preschool and kindergarten. Later I found a wood frame super cheap and it was the same size (almost) as the piece of paper. So I made Aiden his that night and I’m going to write all the info from the interview on the back in sharpie! I am so proud of myself. It took no effort and I hope to continue it every year so that when they are older they will have all these amazing frames with all this cool information.

On a side note I realized I am becoming my mom. Luckily for me it’s a good thing;)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back 2 School Keepsake

  1. Alaina says:

    Cute! I love mod podge…such helpful stuff!

Leave a Reply

