Everyday Joy

I was watching the Dr Oz show and he had Andrew Weil on talking about thins he does I improve all aspects of his life. One of them was to reflect upon the day and write down something that made you happy, that you love, or simply why it was a good day.

He said it has been scientifically proven to improve you mental and emotional wellness. I figured it was easy enough, didn’t require a lot of time or effort. So I started. It’s only been a few days but today as I was out and about I could hear my inner voice saying: this moment here, be thankful. This moment is good and you should be grateful.

I am always trying to improve my inner voice. I want to enjoy and be thankful everyday. So this was my money and I share them usually on instagram. But this moment was also an aha moment in this journey of gratefulness and inner peace. I am definitely going to keep doing this. I know that I may miss a day here and there but it’s working and for now that’s good enough for me.

20120910-011455.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everyday Joy

  1. Alaina says:

    What a wonderful idea, and I agree – lazy Sundays ARE the best!

Leave a Reply

