Mommy Woes

20120912-085945.jpg

I am going to miss this face so much! He and I have somehow managed to get even closer on my leave. I fin this whole family leave time rewarding and heart breaking.
It’s always so hard in the beginning but now that we are all in a schedule and comfortable I must now leave and head back to work. My kids are a handful and they drive me insane some days but I love them so much and have enjoyed spending so much time with them.
I didn’t realize leaving my older 2 would play into this. I thought I’ll be sad to leave my little Callen but the other two well I’ve already left them once so it should be okay. Right? Dead wrong!
I will miss dropping Aiden off at school and picking him up. Seeing his smiling face greet me at the gate, Mommy! he always yells then runs over and gives us all a hug. Then hearing all about his day and having an after school snack with him.
Caleb and I have snuggle time after Callen goes down for his first nap. He kisses and hugs me and says I love you mommy. Every single day.
The smiley baby I wake up to everyday that spends about 30 minutes telling me his dreams in baby jibber jabber. I coo back and smell his feet. God I love baby feet!
I am going to miss my babies! But I am thankful for the last 5 months, very thankful.

20120912-090740.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mommy Woes

  1. Alaina says:

    I feel you! And love the bath picture 🙂 Too cute!

Leave a Reply

