I May Need an Intervention..

20120913-102432.jpg

Ahhh my latest obsession- the cricut machine. Actually crafting in general. I have always enjoyed a good DIY project, but lately I’m obsessed with finding projects and figuring out how I’m going to do them and put my own spin on them.

I am still mod podging frames, don’t worry. But my mom had a cricut machine that she never used. I’m not kidding she had no patience or time to figure it out so she have me a swing at it. I instantly fell in love. It’s show easy to use and requires very little effort to quickly get going. And now I discovered cricut cartridges in eBay. I bought 2 last week. My first one is a Batman one for the boys. I cut out cuffs and belts for them to wear an be superheroes! So much fun for 15.00$!!
Currently I am cutting out anchors, sailboats all things nautical for a baby shower I am hosting along with my mom for my cousin Alex. It’s a Ahoy It’s a Boy theme. It’s so much fun I cannot stop!! I already told my sister (who is in now way close to being married let alone preggers) that when she has a girl we are doing a pink and navy nautical theme for her!

But on a serious note I may need someone to take away the Michaels sales ad. Delete my app. And hide my cricut. I cannot stop!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in obsession and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

