Motivation Monday

Trying to find some motivation this week. After several months off of work I am just 2 weeks away from the big return. Super sad and excited at the same time. But looking around my house makes me feel overwhelmed. Most of the organizing I had done is starting to unravel! I feel like I didn’t accomplish what I wanted. With exception of having a baby taking care of him and enjoying my time just being a mom! Lol
This week I must find it somewhere in me to get this place and my shit together!!! I am already distracted by cute baby smiles and cooing. Damn that baby!! But no seriously I really need to square away some areas of the house all while enjoying every last moment with the babe and Caleb. Ugh I’m starting to tear up a bit. My uterus hurts. I know being more organized will make the transition easier. I know putting into place these few things will make our mornings so much easier.
So my goals this week are to clean up my closet, set up kids backpack area, and clean up front desk to be able to sort through papers easier. If you have any tips or motivational thoughts please share!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation Monday

  1. Alaina says:

    Lists…lists always help me, but hell, I’m still trying to get my shit together, and I’ve been back at work since April 🙂 Thanks for your post! I’m linking you up!

Leave a Reply

