Motivation Monday: enjoy Life!

We had lots happen these past couple of days. First Callen turned the big 4 months old!! Such a big boy I cannot believe how time has flown by! You’d think I’d be used to it with Callen being my third and all but nope!

20120924-093400.jpg
And then today Caleb started preschool. Oh sigh. When did I become a mom of a kindergartner AND preschooler?!!

20120924-093510.jpg
Today I am using those two sentiments as my motivation. My motivation to relax, let go and enjoy my blessed life! I had such grand plans for my time off and most of those things didn’t work out as planned. Life was more stressful than I anticipated and I was not as graceful as I had hoped to be, but I survived! So this week screw it all! I am enjoying my last week home as a stay at home mommy. I am spending every moment I can with my kiddos in the morning, dropping them off at school and kissing them good bye. I did NOT think the 3rd time would be this hard. I thought I would be used to it but I think this is the worst. So my motivation is to focus on the good and push aside my sadness. The real tragedy would be feeling sorry for myself and not enjoying my life!!

20120924-093907.jpg

Motivation Monday is brought to you by Nain’s Blog

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation Monday: enjoy Life!

  1. Alaina says:

    Good for you! I know it’s tough going back to work after getting to spend time with the kiddo(s). This weekend did go okay. I cried after we left her and kept checking my phone and FB to see how she was doing with my sister. She did just fine, but I couldn’t kiss her enough when we finally picked her up. But it was good for Momma to get away for a bit!

    • Haha gotta love that the people who watch your kids put Facebook pics of them up! I always laugh I never worry bc my mom, sister and aunt always post a million pics on Facebook when they watch the kids so its all documented!

Leave a Reply

