It’s hard Being a Grown Up!

Last week was rough people. I mean knock down, drag out, kicking and screaming rough. Life kicked my ass all over the place and I was seconds away from giving in. Thank goodness for new weeks, fresh starts, and amnesia!
I am hoping this week takes a turn for the better. I am hoping the reality of being a grown up with responsibilities doesn’t clobber me once again. I guess this week I’m just hopeful.
And that’s about all. Because looking at all the pictures on twitter and Instagram from my peeps who survived Sandy and well, I need to shut my whiny ass and be thankful!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s hard Being a Grown Up!

  1. Alaina says:

    Oh man, I hear you on this one. I had to have one of the worst grown up moments ever yesterday, and I’m like “screw this, I’m going home.” It blows being a grown up sometimes. It truly truly does.

Leave a Reply

