I’m Thankful

I must say that I’m kind of sorry I didn’t jump on the “30 Days of Thankful” bandwagon. It’s always good to reflect and be grateful. My life has been crazy and ive been drowning more than I have been swimming but at the end of the day my crazy life is great! So I decided to be thankful here. I’m thankful to have a job with a company that treats me well and recognises hard work and family life balance, even if it’s not perfect it’s better than most. I am thankful for my husband. We may argue and disagree, some days we are more roommates than husband and wife but he loves me. He loves me with my stretched out belly skin from having his babies, he loves me even when I’m bugging him for the hundredth time or giving him shit for watching too much football. I am ridiculously thankful for my boys. They have made me a much more loving and compassionate person. They remind what true love is every single day. They are the most amazing gift my husband could ever give me and I thank God every day that I get to be their mother. I am thankful for our health, the roof over our head and full bellies. I’m also thankful for my family and husbands mom who love and support us with babysitting and care. Life is good and it’s time to remember its not the name on your shirt that matters but the fact you have a shirt to cover your back! Lastly I am thankful I have this blog. A place to call my own and say my peace. I am thankful for all of you who check this space out. Happy Thanksgiving, what are you thankful for?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Thankful

  1. Alaina says:

    Those are all excellent things to be thankful for! Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

