The Sickies Vs The Smith’s

Well a couple of weeks ago the kids got a fever, Aiden and Caleb, which we don’t have much practice in dealing with in this house thankfully. In fact I don’t think Aiden has had a fever since he was a baby! But I was worried, really worried. My facebook feed was full of friends whose kids were battling an ugly stomach flu and it was winning. Another couple were battling reoccurring cold bugs and well I was just praying we didn’t get it and Callen would stay well. We managed to keep that away but yesterday I stayed home with an achy shiver and scratchy throat. I feel less achy today but the throat is still a little rough.
Last night Caleb developed almost instantly, a pretty bad cough. Callen sounded a little congested and Aiden started coughing. So far everyone feels good and Aiden went to school but I stayed home with Caleb today because that cough sounds like one of those ones that can turn scary quickly.
It’s funny because I know Aiden has a champion immune system and Caleb’s is proving to be pretty darn strong too, but I think I baby him more then I ever will Aiden. I don’t know what it is but I worry a little more about him. Maybe it’s because he is much more vocal about his feelings than Aiden so I feel like he needs more? Either way hoping we come out on top again! Send us lots of positive thoughts and healthy juju!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sickies Vs The Smith’s

  1. Stay strong – good luck keeping the germs away!

  2. Alaina says:

    Sending positive thoughts! We’re the sick house here…just got over the stomach flu, all three of us, Tim got it a 2nd time and now Aubrey has pink eye. So I’ll be sending healthy thoughts your way!

    • Oh man pink eye?! Yikes! Rite Aid has an over the counter pink eye medicine that is just like what the dr gives you. If you have a Rite Aid or CVS or something like that see if you can find it. We have given it at the early stages and they never got pink eye. Poor Tim hope he feels better soon!!

Leave a Reply

