One Love. One Heart….

you must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is like the ocean, if a few drops are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty. – Ghandi

Trying to believe in America. Trying to believe that this country isn’t as fucked up as it seems. Trying to take heart on the quote above.

I have no idea what to say to to Aiden but by Monday I know I have to say something. I am heartbroken that my son will go to school Monday and no longer be able to feel safe. I am heartbroken that 20 babies will be laid to rest in the coming weeks.

I am heartbroken that a mother was killed by her own child. I am heartbroken that this is the world we live in today.

There are no words I can say. Except I’m sorry. I’m sorry for your loss which seems so tiny in the grand scheme of things. I’m so very sorry.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Love. One Heart….

  1. Alaina says:

    It is just so incomprehensible. Why would this happen? They were just babies. Hugging Aubrey that much tighter…

Leave a Reply

