A New Dawn, A New Day and I’m Feeling Good!

20130101-095236.jpg

I had planned out so many different ways to write a reflective post about 2012 yesterday and a new beginnings post today. I knew all the things I wanted to say, all the highlights I wanted to share, the hopes for our future and the dreams I never thought I could dream. But then people started posting all their negativity and highlighting the bad moments of 2012 and well I lost my voice.
Some very bad things happened and some people near and dear to me suffered. I felt bad feeling good about my life. For a moment. Then I remembered a few years back when Andrea died. My family endured heartache and joy that year as Caleb was born that year as well. There will always be heartache. I’m learning its how you deal with it and see it. Does it out weigh the good?
No it doesn’t! My year was great! I made the Sean’s list twice, got to see Alicia Keys perform at a private concert, and the most amazing thing ever…we added callen to our family! My good was very good.
Don’t get me wrong there was bad, some real bad. But I just can’t see it. I see my son and I see my family and my struggles are for their happiness. That makes it worth it all!
I used song lyrics from Nina Simone as my title because that’s my theme for this year. It’s a new dawn and I’m feeling good. I graduated in 6 months. Our little family is getting older and even more close. My sister will graduate this year and move home. My only resolution this year is to look on the brightside and be the best me I can be. Let go of the little things I let drive me crazy and enjoy this world we are creating. Happy New Year!!!

P.s. follow me on Instagram the coffee queen of course!

20130101-095243.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Dawn, A New Day and I’m Feeling Good!

  1. Alaina says:

    Happy new year! Cheers to what 2013 will bring!

Leave a Reply

