Food on the Brain.

I am in a food rut. A serious food rut. Returning to work has been so much harder now that we have 3 kids. Finding time to cook and spend time with the kids and keep the house clean . Well leaves me very little time to cook and play in the kitchen.

I wish I had time to go to the farmers market to get inspiration but nope too busy or working or both. I am trying to stop us from eating out so I have been buying packaged food at our local market. It’s good stuff without preservatives and additives so it is the best alternative. And it’s been nice but its a small market so the selection isn’t huge.

I’ve been stalking my usual blogs, Pinterest, and food gawker app but I’m so unmotivated. Hopefully today I can find some time to get in the kitchen and find some inspiration. What do you do to pull yourself out of a food rut?!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Food on the Brain.

  1. Alaina says:

    I’m in that food rut, so I can’t help ya there. Recipe swap? I would be willing to pass some along!

    • Oh yes! So into a recipe swap! It doesn’t help that I’m starting the Visalus challenge so I’m trying to do 2 shakes a day. I started a whole back but haven’t followed any plan. It has helped my portion control so much. Even when I don’t have a shake but eat food I am eating about half of what I used to.

  2. blowingoffsteamandmore says:

    I sometimes do Pinterest challenges with my readers and on Facebook where people vote on their choice of new recipe for me to make. It forces me to pull recipes off of my “Recipes I Need to Try” page and it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

