Daylight Savings: 3 The Smith’s: 0

Oh dear Lord we are dying here. So exhausted and yet still so busy!! This whole time change is really kicking our butt this year. I have never felt this lethargic this long after stupid daylight savings. And yes stupid! While I appreciate the longer days, I just don’t see the purpose of the whole time change thing.
Even the littles are having issues. Aiden is wide awake at 9 pm- I mean doing crossword puzzles wide awake! Which in turn has made is late this week because he cannot drag his booty out of bed.
I went to bed early last night (ok I fell asleep “resting” in bed) and I still had a rough morning and now it’s noon and I want a nap more than life itself!
Anyone else having a rough time?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daylight Savings: 3 The Smith’s: 0

  1. diy hcg says:

    Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam
    feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you
    can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

    • I don’t get a lot. I try to use specific tags so I’m not sure if that helps to cut back on spam from computers that search hot topic words. Sorry I couldn’t help more good luck!

Leave a Reply

