I ❤ my Wrestler!

So in between all the sickness at my house there was the California State High School Wrestling your tournament. My cousin Vincent was expected to be in the finals, he is a pretty bad ass wrestler. Unfortunately as it sometimes goes he didn’t make it but he still placed 5th and I couldn’t be more proud of him for working so hard and finding his way back to wrestling and being a champion.
He has had some rough patches over the past couple of years but to see him back as the kid I love doing what he loves so much? Well it just doesn’t get much better than that. Aiden is getting ready to start practice and I get all weepy thinking that some day one of my babies could have a chance at a state championship!! Man I may not make it that long. I’m so nervous already and he hasn’t even wrestled in a tournament yet!! Silly momma!

Here are a couple of pics of Vincent doing his thing!

20130319-070646.jpg

20130319-070655.jpg
He is in the black and blue singlet. The photos are courtesy of my cousin Michael Plaza who is awesome at capturing the perfect moment!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I ❤ my Wrestler!

  1. Alaina says:

    Good for him! 5th place is an awesome finish!

Leave a Reply

