Dilemma’s

I just don’t even know anymore. I finally found someone to take me under their wing for an internship but now I’m 3 weeks behind and the school wants me to work 21 hours a week. That’s 21 hours on top of the 40 or so hours I work at Starbucks. 62 hours? How am I supposed to do that and be a mom and wife? I just don’t even know. I was struggling trying to imagine 17 hours a week and now I have to do more.
I am at a loss. I’m so unmotivated all momentum has been lost and I’m trying so hard to keep going and be positive but I can’t. I want to scream at school and the lady on the phone telling me its doable. Doable? Just because something is possible doesn’t mean it’s ok!
I know many other people do this and more every week- doctors and nurses all the time. But I’m neither of those people and I’m not used to this. Please send me some positive thoughts!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dilemma’s

  1. Alaina says:

    Dude, I don’t know. Sleep is overrated. I think the only way to do it is go constantly, which is just a tough thing to pull off. Pray about it, and I hope that you find the right answer for you!

Leave a Reply

