Stow Aways: Enjoying the Moment

20130410-071529.jpg

If someone had told me that finding my kids toys in my bed would bring me joy I think my younger self would have rolled her eyes. She would had scoffed at the notion that something so trivial and possibly annoying would bring a smile to my face and warm my heart so, but it sure does.

Lately I have been struggling with the perfect house/life syndrome. You know where you see all these amazing online mommy friends and their house looks so put together and clean in pics and you feel like such a disappointment because you have to blur the background of all your pics so that no one sees how cluttered and unorganized your home is. Now I know no ones life is perfect and we all have our off days but that’s my everyday. Having three very energetic, rambunctious boys leaves my house looking like the Tasmanian devil just had a house party in my home, working full time and going to school leaves me so exhausted the last thing I want to do is clean.

I am slowly coming around to the fact that this is my lot in life and when my boys are a few years older things will be different ( a girl can dream can’t she?) but until then I am trying very hard to just laugh and enjoy the small moments. Like pulling back your bed sheet and finding Lego ninja turtles and wipes. Or the occasional cereal bar left on the couch. Because if I worry too much about the other stuff I would never smile at the small stuff. Never get to lay in bed with Caleb every night singing you are my sunshine for the third time because he asked you to “play the sunshine song again” apparently I am similar to an iPod with my play and pause buttoned mouth:)

So if you see my pics on Instagram or twitter and the back ground is blurry know its because I’m enjoying that moment and said to hell with the mess!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stow Aways: Enjoying the Moment

  1. Alaina says:

    I always laugh when I find one of Aubrey’s puffs in some random place. Don’t try to be super mom! Most of my pictures have the aftermath of Hurricane Aubrey in the background, and I’m totally cool with that!

Leave a Reply

