New Boss New Day

A district manager (DM) of mine once said to me “the only thing consistent about Starbucks is change.” Of course this is meant from a management perspective but it is so true. I have had a good run in my current store and with my current DM. But it is apparently time for a change. And honestly I thought the person going to be making the change would have been me, but it’s not.
Dave is leaving and it’s kinda sad. It was all of a sudden as those things are when the person isn’t getting fired. He is a good boss and I have enjoyed learning and working alongside him these past 5 and a half years.
I already know my new dm since it is a store manager but he is fairly new and I haven’t had that much interaction with him. I will say this however, all the interactions I have had have been pleasant and not scary. He seems really devoted to getting to know us and how we work as a team.
So here’s to change and all that uncertainty it brings. While the change may not be my own it will still impact me. And good bye to Dave- you will be missed and I hope to see you at some Condor games!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Boss New Day

  1. Alaina says:

    Good luck to you with your new boss and transition!

  2. I had two DMs as a manager and lucky to just have the two. However, I had..(cough) 6 RVPs. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

