I Left My ❤ in Boston

20130416-101416.jpg

I posted this yesterday, well last night. I just couldn’t take all the bullshit I was reading on line. Everything from this is why we need guns to all Muslims should die. Then there were those who acted like nothing happened and promoted their agenda for the day regardless. I had just had it.

A little boy died yesterday. He hugged his father and turned to watch him cross the finish line and that was it. 2 others died who I’m sure have friends and family that are heartbroken and inconsolable. Forgive me for not caring about your twitter party or how if everyone in America had assault rifles we could have prevented this. I don’t care.

My heart sank as I watched the news. As I tried to answer Aiden’s questions. As I tried to not cry in front of him. Then he hugged me and said its okay mom. A bad thing happened and it’s okay. He is so loving and knew I needed to hear that and needed a hug. My heart sank to think there are parents who will never hug their little man again.

I changed the channel so Aiden and I could move on. But I said a prayer, I sent hugs and positive thoughts. I have my heart to Boston yesterday. I hope this is it. I hope that this isn’t the beginning. Hoping all of you are safe and with your loved ones. Be safe and be strong. We are a country divided right now- evil is out there and thriving in our vulnerability. It’s time to remember we are one nation. We are not democrats or republican, Christians or non Christians, we are all Americans and right now we are bleeding. Come together and be united as one. Take care friends.!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Left My ❤ in Boston

  1. Alaina says:

    Tim and I do races all the time, doing a mini in May. The thought of this boy standing there so proudly waiting for his daddy just breaks my heart. All of this is just so unreal. My prayers and thoughts go out to Boston, as well.

Leave a Reply

