An Intern’s Life

So I’ve been real busy working and finally completing my internship hours. It’s been quite the experience and I’m having so much fun! I have to say that it has been a while since I felt so excited about school and work. I was so defeated that I hadn’t found a site yet and that things were so looking so bleak I seriously spun into this depression.

I have a month left and then I graduate! It’s finally here and I can taste it!! I wasn’t too excited before because I was basically told I would never find a good job and that I would have to take such a drastic pay cut it would be impossible to accept anything! But I have found an LDA and I will working part time while still continuing my job at Starbucks. It will be tough but the good thing is this internship already has me prepared. I work there and here now so I am getting used to the lack of free time. In the end the reward will definitely outweigh the current sacrifice. Ah wish me luck!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

