Rebellious Boys

My boys are in a weird phase. They are being rebellious, but not all the time. It’s so off that it makes handling the situation hard. I am not sure what to do. From little things like ignoring simple requests to full blown yelling at me. And I will be honest- I have lost it a few times in those moments and yelled back.

It just seems so unbelievable to me that they would behave this way. Then I think they act like me. I mean I yelled so they yell. My family is loud and yelling is normal talk most days.

I have really made it my resolution to work on this and honestly I’m quite proud of myself that I have done a great job squashing this. It has been such a huge effort for me and recently it seems like a power struggle is going on.

I know this is normal and happens throughout childhood but goodness I’m over it!

If you have any good tricks please share. I am not desperate or anything and like I said it’s not an everyday let alone every week kind of thing. I just don’t have time for it! Ha!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rebellious Boys

  1. Alaina says:

    Want me to get all attorney on them and scare them?

Leave a Reply

