Fun Times in Hollywood

20130521-100642.jpg

On Saturday we packed up the car and headed down south to Universal Studios Hollywood. It was me, aiden and Caleb, my mom and my Tia Katie. The boys had no idea we were going until Friday night and honestly they really didn’t know what universal studios was.

But when we got there they started shouting we’re here!! It was so magical to hear and see their excitement. And let me just say- thank you for having valet parking Universal Studios, thank you! First stop had to be Jurassic Park. I mean we have been watching it every Friday night for 2 months now. Sadly Caleb was too little to ride so he and my mom waited for us. This was Aiden’s first scary roller coaster type ride and it delivered. He did cry at the end but he really thought for a second that those bad boys were real! I loved it!

Then came the icing on the cake- we met Optimus prime and helped him defend against Megatron!! Both of them loved the ride and getting a picture with him.

For me the tram ride to the back lots was magical. We got to visit Whoville from the Grinch movie!!! Even Aiden stopped and was in awe. They had a 3D scene from the new King Kong movie where he battled the T Rex’s on Skull Island. While a bit scared, Caleb thought it was so cool!

We finished the night at City Walk Universal and the Hard Rock Cafe. Where my boys put on a little dance show for passers by. All in all it was a great day had by all. I am so happy my mom and Tia were able to share that day with us and I can’t wait to go again!!

20130521-100656.jpg

20130521-100713.jpg

20130521-100725.jpg

20130521-100734.jpg

20130521-100743.jpg

20130521-100751.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Times in Hollywood

  1. Pingback: Fun Times in Hollywood | A Coffeeqween's Life | Visit Universal Studios - Hollywood & Singapore Blog

  2. Alaina says:

    Fun! I would have loved the Optimus Prime thing personally 🙂

Leave a Reply

