Last Day of Kindergarten!

20130530-100830.jpg

This is a pic from Aiden’s first day of school

Today is Aiden’s last day of school. I am so sad to see my baby becoming such a grown boy! There are so many emotions I never realized I would feel. I mean it’s just kindergarten! But I do. I feel sad, excited, nervous, heart broken! I feel everything for this boy. I know it won’t get any easier. I know as each school year ends and a new one begins I will forever be sad and happy and excited and nervous. I can’t imagine doing this two more times!

I am proud that my baby is learning and frowning. Kindergarten wasn’t easy peasy. I mean the work was but the social part of it was harder than I thought. From a no hands policy issue (aiden is a hugger) to defending a friend by getting in a fight with another kid and them getting suspended! To many a lunches eaten in Mr Melovar the principal’s office. My boy has grown in more ways than one! They were all tough lessons but good ones. Ones he needed to learn and we had to help guide him through. I’m sure as life progresses the lessons will be harder and tougher to endure but for now hopefully we have less missed recesses and more fun!

So to my baby boy, my little man, the boy would made me a momma, happy end of the school year kiddo! Mommy loves you and is so proud of you!!

20130530-100837.jpg

This is from today- his last day of school!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

