New Possibilities

Well it’s official I finally finished college and my diploma is on its way! Now what the hell am I going to do? Seriously, what is next?

Well I have recently learned I qualify for registration as a legal document assistant. This is what I wanted to do. I thought that I was either going to have to work for a couple of years under someone else or go to school another 2 years and take out more school loans to get my LDA license. I had lined up someone to work with on my day off from Starbucks and get some time in my field. I still plan to do this to raise the money needed to meet the requirements of getting licensed, and well let’s face it I need the practice.

Even though most forms I had to fill out and most documents I had to learn to create for most of my classes, but actually talking to a client and figuring out how it all works and exact how the system works? Well I need to learn the ropes. I am glad that I have a well seasoned mentor to show me the ins and outs.

I am finally excited about the prospect of my future in the legal field. Maybe going back to school and working my butt off the last 2 years wasn’t for nothing after all! Keep your fingers crossed will ya? Thanks!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

