8 Years Going on 14..

Well the 22nd of July was our 8 year anniversary. And May marked 14 years of togetherness total. I feel so lame saying that. I’m so not that girl. Someone asked me recently and I actually had to count how long since I started dating Matt.

As per usual we went to our favorite place, the beach. We started out as a family if 5 and ended with a few days of just just us two. My mom took the boys home with her so we could enjoy some alone time. And man did we enjoy sleeping in and no chasing boys around!

We found a few new places to eat, a local diner, a seafood favorite and finally went to Firestone-Walker Brewery! I don’t know why it took us so long to go there but we had a blast! And we ended with a trip to where our story began- The Cliffs Resort. It’s so fun to go back and see the changes. It’s still beautiful and romantic. I love it!

Here are some photos from our 3 day trip to the central coast!

20130805-234811.jpg

20130805-234824.jpg

20130805-234837.jpg

20130805-234856.jpg

20130805-234952.jpg

20130805-235004.jpg

20130805-235123.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Marriage Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8 Years Going on 14..

  1. Alaina says:

    aw, happy anniversary to you!

Leave a Reply

