Legends of Summer

So this also happened in July…

20130813-220541.jpg

I know it’s not the best picture, I was too damn excited to care, but that’s Justin Timberlake and Jay Z singing a little Holy Grail at Candlestick Park in San Francisco!!! Squee!!!

I have loved JT since I first saw him in Tearin up my heart. I also have always been a Jay Z fan. This is actually my second time seeing him in concert.

One thing I’m proud of myself for is doing things for me and only me. Despite the kids crying and begging me to stay or take them with me I’ve learned this summer to be a little independent and have some fun. Buying this ticket and planning an overnight trip without the hubs or boys was my inspirations. There was no way I was going to miss these guys!

If there has ever been a doubt in your mind about the hoopla surrounding Justin (we are in a first name basis now) get rid of it! His music is amazing and he is a hundred times more entertaining in person and sounds incredible! I fell in love with him all over again and have been listening to the 20/20 experience like a school girl with her first celebrity crush!!

I do have to say we almost didn’t make it to the show. We caught a can from Union Square where our hotel was and lets just say this fool was cray cray. He yelled the most derogatory comments at a lady he almost ran over. He drive like a maniac and has perfected a California rolling stop like none other! But at the end of the trip we made it and it is a great story for our adventure! I went with my sister, cousin, and a couple of friends. Here are a couple of pics before my phone died:/

20130813-221412.jpg

20130813-221422.jpg

20130813-221436.jpg

20130813-221457.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Legends of Summer

  1. Alaina says:

    What fun! I’m so incredibly jealous by your concerts this summer!

Leave a Reply

