Back 2 School…to prove to dad that I’m no fool.

20130819-104429.jpg

Today is the first day of school!!! Every time I hear or read back to school I think of Billy Madison. 😳

Aiden is a big first grader this year. I did not cry and so far have yet to. Not sure what this means, but I am sad and excited for him so maybe my excitement is getting the best of me? He has his first male teacher. I’m hoping this will help him stay settled. While he is generally really great in class he isn’t perfect and let’s his chatty side get the better of him much to his teachers dismay. He has some familiar faces in his class this year which helped immediately. Every class gets a name and his is a Misono Monkey! Mr. Misono actually is the son of one of my day’s friends and lives across the street from my cousin. Small world. Just when I think Bakersfield is becoming a legit city something small town happens!

Caleb is in Pre K this year. Not sure how I feel about that. We have transitional kindergarten now which is basically a Pre k program through our public schools. I feel like my baby is being rushed into big school since he only gets 2 years of preschool. I just hope in all actuality that TK is just as good as his Pre K. We are very lucky to have an amazing preschool in our neighborhood that love and enrich our kids. I guess that’s why I’m so sad he has to go to big boy school next year.

Aiden is very independent and a social butterfly. He will thrive anywhere. Caleb is introverted and shy somewhat sensitive at times. It takes him a while to warm up. I worry about him in school but a year is a long time and things can change.

So it’s just me and the baby today. I took the day off to spend time with the little man and to see the big boys off to school. It’s so weird. He and I both don’t know what to do with ourselves! If you’re starting school today happy first day of school to you!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

