1 Mama 3 Boys

20130903-214338.jpg

The past 2 weeks I had to work late at least once during the week. It is rare for me to work up until the kids go to bed and even more rare for me to do it until way later than that! But due to inventory and training I had to. Couldn’t delegate anything it was my butt that had to be there.

This means that I wake up and see Aiden about 30-45 minutes before I drop him off for school and then I don’t see him until the next day. It made me super sad. I hate not spending any time with my boys. I had thought it was just me being a cry baby mama, but the one morning Aiden couldn’t stop crying. He just kept saying he missed me. Now this was the day after I and t seen him so I didn’t think much of it.

My brother’s girlfriend is a teacher at Aiden’s school and friends with his teacher and mentioned to her that Aiden cried at school that morning. He said he missed his mama. Ugh working mama guilt right there! Then Tuesday morning same thing. He wakes up sees me and gives me a giant hug and starts bawling!

Worried I make sure there’s nothing going in at school. He is fine in that department he just said you’re so busy and you are always with all of us or just the baby. I never get one on one time. Again working mama and now add mom with multiple children guilt and well I’m losing my ish now.

So we made an after dinner date to enjoy a treat at Starbucks and read some books maybe do a little drawing. It was so much fun. Them we boogied our butts off in the car on the way home listening to a little Lady Gaga Applause. I forgot how funny he is. Note to self make monthly mommy and me dates with each kid- forever!!

20130903-214344.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

