The Highs and the Lows

We all have highs and lows. It’s easy to live in the highs and loathe the lows. It’s even easier to give up in lows. Sometimes you can’t, you really want to but you can’t. I am really struggling with my job right now. I have never had this hard of a time pulling a team together and getting our asses in gear! But I feel like I’m drowning some days, maybe not while I’m in it but later as I reflect I feel if.

Some of it is my anxiety. Some if it is the unknown. My hubs recently left his job. He wants to take time off before embarking on his new adventure. I told him I would support him but I cannot lie it’s been hard. Because he is home I expect if him what I expect of myself and well he can’t hang with that yet. He isn’t used to it and I finally succumbed to my anxiety and lost my ish on him last week.

At work I have partners who are burnt out and frankly I’m kinda burnt out too. I am so unsure of my direction and I have never felt this way before. I’ve been burnt before but I still had a clear path. Right now I have a boss that I still have t connected with. At least not in any significant, this is going to work way. I feel so disconnected from it all I am not sure where to go.

This is a low for sure. A low I fear may last longer than I. I have got to keep swimming but at this lace I am acrid I might just drown.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

