When was the last time you had a Bra Fitting?

I used to ask people if they would like a pastry with their coffee for living, now I ask women if they need a bra fitting to go with their new panties. It is the end of an era, I left Starbucks in January.

It wasn’t an easy decision and I was so sad to leave the company I admire and love so much. But the stress I was under was no longer healthy for me or my family. There were many factors leading up to this but ultimately my sanity was just worth so much more than my love and respect for Howard Schultz.

I am now a category manager for PINK by Victoria’s Secret. It has been fun and interesting. I haven’t worked retail clothing in years! But managing a business and people are nothing new to me.

I am excited for what the future holds but more so I’m just happy to be able to be happy and enjoy work and my time away from work again.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

