Back 2 School 2014

IMG_0293.JPG

I am so proud of myself and my boys! We had a successful first day of school and no one cried! I thought I would and honestly if I had walked them to class like I normally do I probably would have.

Caleb did great! The night before he was worried about making friends and being around so many new kids. But when he walked in the door after school he immediately said “mom I made 2 friends!” Success! Tonight when he went to bed he said ” goodnight mom, see you on the second day of school. ” I know the newness will wear off but for now I’m riding this wave as long as I can.

Aiden is a talker. He has and probably always will get into trouble for talking. This year he came home from school and said he didn’t get in trouble for talking today! Again, it won’t always be like this but I will take it!

IMG_0297.JPG

IMG_0296-0.JPG

I’m trying really hard to focus on the fact that I am alive and here to share another school year with my kids. But a little piece of me is mad that I couldn’t go to my sons first day and walk him to and from school. I chose to stay home it’s just too crazy for me in a wheelchair to battle my way through and too much to ask my husband to battle for all 5 of us. When I think about it I can feel the anger rising. I snuff it out though and remember I’m still here.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

