Success!

I don’t know what has happened and I sure as heck hope I’m not jinxing myself but I have been feeling much better lately. I finally slept at night. In a bed. On my side!!!

Okay I know y’all are like big freaking woop. Well I haven’t slept on my side since before the accident. And I haven’t slept in a bed since the first night home from the hospital where I woke up with the worst back pain. So bad I haven’t slept on my back since. And I fell asleep around 11:30 pm. Yeah I woke up like usual but I rolled over and fell back asleep!!! Total huge amazing moment.

I mean I have to shove a goat king sized pillow between my legs and lift my gimpy leg on top of said pillow, all while half way twisting my body on it’s side, but success! And it does take me quite a while and a lot of wiggling to find my sweet spot. It isn’t perfect and it hurts a little but I will take it.

Also I ran out of Percocet after my bad week where I was in bad pain again and back to taking a whole pill instead of a half. Now I just take some Advil as needed. It doesn’t take all my pain and twinges away but it helps.

I know I’m way too excited for one nights rest but damn I needed that! Here’s hoping there are many more fantastic nights to come!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Road to recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

