It’s Fall!

Every year I say this is the year I decorate and plan out fall things for us to do. Every year I fail. I work in retail. Even when that retail was Starbucks the beginning of fall is the beginning of crazy busy season. This year is going to be my year, maybe.

I think one of my biggest issues is that I feel like my time home is being wasted. I am so limited in what I can do. I have 1 leg I can stand on. No really I still can’t use my right leg. And I am battling insomnia. So either I’m completely exhausted or I sleep all day. Either way I’m screwed. But I really want to try this year. I mean decorating for Halloween doesn’t have to be complicated right? And then doing the whole fall decor can’t be much harder, right?

What do you do to decorate? Are holidays big in your house? I want to bad to create fun for my boys. I love this time of year and really want to have the experience I dreamed of after having Aiden and becoming a woman who is into stuff like this. I think I’m just ready to start being me and the opportunity to stay home this holiday season and create more traditions with my boys.

Soon. I start therapy soon. So maybe this year can really be my year. In spite of all the bad that has happened.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

