3 Day Refresh

Today I am starting Beachbody’s 3 day refresh. A friend of mine is a beachbody coach and has a group that’s starting today. I have done her ab/squat group and really admire her drive. She is a busy mom and isn’t perfect. She admits to falling off the wagon or missing a beat here and there. That’s real and I think that’s why I feel such a connection.

I am nervous though. I mean 3 days of shakes and fruits and veggies only. I am a girl who likes her food. I like chewing and tasting and I hope I can do this. I know I can. I have to.

See I started physical therapy 2 weeks ago. Since then, I’ve been up earlier and eating more. I have gained weight, and I wasn’t so thin prior to all this. I needed to do this before the accident. I am desperate to do this now.

I hope to reset my mind and jumpstart my healthy mindset. I have been in and out of depression and going from eating junk to eating nothing. And we have been eating out way more than we ever have in my entire life. We need to stop that sooner rather than later. So we shall see. Here’s to a fresh start!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Road to recovery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

