Stick-to-it-ive-ness

: the quality that allows someone to continue trying to do something even though it is difficult or unpleasant….

This is my word for the new year. I found a strength and weakness I didn’t know I had in 2014. The car accident left me vulnerable and empowered all at the same time. I have so many emotions right now that I can’t put them to words it seems.

In a week or so I will face the man who hit us while begging the court to give him more jail time and not probation. I am angry and hurt and scared about what my future holds. This man and what he did to us owned us the last 6 months and I want to let it all go this year.

I want my new strength to shine and my weakness to fall by the wayside. I want to commit to being a better me and building up my family in the new year. Yes, this means a lot of cliche resolutions are on my list, but I need to get my life back. I need to find me again and do it better than I ever have.

I commit to organizing my home and family. I commit to building healthier habits for myself first then my family. I commit to spending small moments with my boys and turning them into the best memories.

Life shook us up and spit us back out. Now that we have laid ourselves out and taken shape again, it’s time to make it count.

Happy New Year for the Smith Five!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1628.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1632.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1636.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1635.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1630.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ccc/14922800/files/2015/01/img_1631.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stick-to-it-ive-ness

  1. You may be interested in my last post 🙂

    Why do New Year’s resolutions not work?

    at:
    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/why-new-years-resolutions-do-not-work-but-goals-do/

    Happy new year!
    Alex

Leave a Reply

