The Smith’s do Love Day!

Aiden kicked off Valentine’s Day by taking a cooking class at a new place that opened just recently here in Bakersfield. He took a baking class at The Kitchen.

IMG_1925

He had such a blast! I must admit he has never been a shy child but today I planned to drop him off and come back in an hour and a half and he surprised me! He was so nervous!! I think the roomful of girls had something to do with it, but I told him he would be fine and I would drop off his brothers and come back.

IMG_1932

Isn’t he the cutest little chef! I am so proud of him for staying there and participating. They made marscapone cupcakes with strawberry frosting and hot cocoa with homemade whipped cream!

IMG_1930

It was very yummy and I can’t wait to make these delicious treats with my little baker. I love finding these fun little classes for the boys to do. They are in the kitchen with me a lot but there’s something special about doing it with other kids your age and in a fun environment like a professional kitchen.

IMG_1929

Aiden said he felt like the chefs on Top Chef, one of his favorite shows. Best of all he saved a cupcake for me and we shared some cocoa at the end of class. He even took silly photos of me to commemorate the day!

IMG_1926

IMG_1922

IMG_1923

Good pictures right?! We then spent the day playing around at my parents house and then met them for dinner where the boys each presented nana with flowers. Then we came home to awesome treats from our nana toot in Texas and greeted the sickly hubs who spent the day in bed. We started a new tradition tonight too. I try to get a book for each child as a gift for most holidays so after giving them their gift tonight we finished the evening by snuggling in bed reading everyone’s new book. I hope we do this every Valentine’s Day! I hope you felt the love on Valentine’s Day! 💗

IMG_1940

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

