I’m A Hooker and I Like It! 

Hi my name is Alicia and I have a problem. I am an addict. A crafting addict. I first took up knitting, then loom knitting, but my latest passion is crocheting. I’m hooked on hooking and I don’t care who knows it! 

Man I have aged about 20 years in the last 7 months. Spending months unable to walk around your mind can only take so much television. So I started learning new things on YouTube to keep myself engaged. Out of everything crocheting has really been my thing. 

It started out as scarves and beanies for the boys and family members. You know totally casual and harmless. But I really took time to learn to read patterns and started looking at all the functional things you can crochet (thanks Pinterest). Now I’m making blankets, bags, baskets, oh my! But I’m glad I found a way to engage my brain and have some fun. So if you need me, I’m the crazy girl with yarn everywhere and an iPhone and iPad in her lap looking for patterns! 





About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in craftyqween and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

