Mugshot Monday

it is so rare for the hubs and I to go to Starbucks together. Secretly I think it’s because he hates paying for my overpriced drinks when he is a tall coffee kind of guy. But none the less the kids have something to do with that too. If there’s anything he hates more than my extra shots and soy milk charges it’s paying for the kids drinks! I feel like he is always caught between his childhood of never being able to afford things like trips to a cafe to wanting to give his kids treats and by really knowing how to handle that self inflicted guilt. He’s a non practicing catholic so he isn’t used to the guilt thing. 

I digress. Today we dropped the younger two off with my mom and took Aiden to his spring break cooking camp at The Kitchen. We had some time to kill before heading to our lawyers office so went decided coffee was in order at his old  Starbucks. 

 

I love sneaking pics of him and posting to social media when he has no clue. We are such dorks. We are sitting her with our cups of coffee, we both got Sumatra, ( no extra shots or soy) playing words with friends talking about nothing in particular and it’s awesome. 

So here’s my mugshot Monday and man crush Monday all rolled into one. What’s in your cup today?! 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

