Mugshot Monday

When I started doing Mugshot Monday the point was to include my mug, as in face, in the photo. But since I’m home on Monday’s and usually look a little beat from the weekend, well you would thank me for not showing my face if you could see me now!

Today I’m sharing my newest tea I’m totally crushing on. I’ve seen this particular type of tea for a long time but never even thought to try it. I guess because sometimes English breakfast tea can be too bitter for me, I just assumed I wouldn’t like Irish Breakfast Tea. But this St. Patrick’s day I decided to give it a try. I found a cute little sampler pack of Twinings Tea at World Market that included 2 teas I’ve never tried including Irish Breakfast. 

I’m so glad I did because I really like it. I love to add a little cream and sugar to my tea. I’ve done this ever since a trip to Victoria, British Colombia. They served tea with a side of cream. Being young I thought when in Rome… and all. I’ve been hooked ever since. When Starbucks started branching out their tea latte line I was super excited and instantly fell in love with the London Fog or as it is now called Earl Grey Tea Latte. 

Now I use my Califia Farms vanilla almond milk creamer in my tea. It’s totally perfect for adding a touch of sweet and cream. I also like that Califia farms is a local almond farmer. In the picture I have my favorite dollar tree mug and am sitting on the bed while my tea steeps. It’s really light in color in the picture but it does get darker as it steeps. As much as I love tea I don’t really experiment with it as much as I have coffee. It’s a shame and I should really do something about that. Until then I will just sit here and enjoy my cuppa. Happy Monday! Don’t forget to show me your mug on Instagram! 

#mugshotmonday @thecoffeeqween  

 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

