And So It Goes…

a friend of mine received terrible news Monday. His brother, whom he adored, was killed, nope sorry, murdered by a drunk driver. There’s so much I want to say, to write, to try to make everyone understand. Understand how selfish drinking and driving is. 

But I can’t. I have waited to post this because I wanted to find the right words but right now they escape me. And you know, I know the whole “I’m lucky” bit has bothered me before but right now in this moment I am so lucky and thankful I survived. I don’t know why I did and you didn’t Sharrod. I don’t know why anyone must be taken from this world in this way. 

When I heard about your death I immediately thought of your smile. I know this is sounding really cheesy but you had the most beautiful smile! You were so sweet to me, always. I love your brother Ryan like a brother. I promise to keep an eye out on him. I hope and pray you didn’t suffer. 

Stop drinking and driving people. There is NOTHING in this world worth your life here with those that care about you. Just stop already. Stop. 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Road to recovery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

