It’s Back to School Time!! 

  
The last few days have been a whirlwind. Yesterday was officially the first day of school for my babes. I snapped this photo because well look how cute and big they are and because I’m walking behind them! Now if you have followed me over the past year then you know this is huge because last year I didn’t get to take my boys to school or snap pics of them. Last year I was still in my wheelchair recovery from the car crash. But I didn’t cry. I did the night before and I really wanted to but somehow I felt so strong and renewed in such a simple moment and task that I didn’t. 

  
Caleb started kinder and was so excited. He has the same teacher Aiden had so I am excited to know he will be well taken care of. He came home excited and happy. He said he did a lot of fun things and even made a new friend named Shane. I’m so glad my once overly shy middle little has found his independence. But he does need to slow his roll. He told me as we approached his class, you don’t need to walk me in mom I’m okay. I’m sorry what? Of course I’m walking you in nerd! 

  
Aiden started third grade and was a bit apprehensive since the teacher I requested was picked to be his teacher and he had heard she was strict. Again I was excited that Aiden would be in good hands. But at the meet and greet he learned she was a Harry Potter fan so he hoped that would give them some connection. He came home excited that his teacher was “cool” and he had friends in his class. 

I found the first day of school printable on Pinterest

And of course back to school for them means back to making school lunches for me!  

 
  

I even created a Pinterest board titled Smith Boys Eats just to showcase their lunches. Find me under thecoffeeqween. 

Lastly we had to welcome our teachers back with some coffee duh! I found these cute reusable cups at Target and bought some Starbucks Via vanilla latte. Then I printed this   Super cute label I found on Pinterest. 

  
Happy back to school folks! 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

