Work It Out

i have felt so stuck since my rehab ended. I couldn’t do most of the moves from rehab b cause I didn’t have the equipment at home. Then when I did some modified versions of it I ended up injuring myself and had to stop. It felt like I was never going to get better and I was gaining weight. 

Not much just enough to make me uncomfortable and unhappy with my current body. But when I can’t do anything but ride a stationary bike it’s hard to feel motivated to do even that. I suck at following programs and workout routines because I’m always so tired. And I’m so not one of those people that gets a high from working out. I hate it. I always have and I probably always will. But I tried Zumba and I liked it. I love to dance. I always say when in doubt dance it out! Recent I’ve tried a few things from beachbody and I have really wanted to learn about the 21 day fix eating plan. But I am so not into investing all that money unless I’m totally committed. And since I know almost all the exercises are probably too much for me to handle or even attempt, I figure what’s the point? 

Recently they came out with a new dance workout called CIZE. I quickly ordered this package that came with a similar meal plane to the 21 day fix and the color coded cups so I could measure out my food. I completed my first workout yesterday. I totally thought I would breeze through the first week of beginner workouts. And while the choreography was easy for me, the constant movement for 35 minutes straight just about killed me! 

But in a good way. I felt completely strong and like I might be able to do this. I still have to wrap my head around the food part but I really hope I can keep this up. My body is sore and I’m taking meds again but hey I’m moving! I’m building up that leg and hopefully gaining some strength while I lose some weight! 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Healthy Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

