Resolve

This year I resolve to… My goodness I have no clue. I usually have my list all ready to go by the end of the year. I’m so behind this year I haven’t given it a moments thought. The only thing I do know is that I am sure working out and strengthening my leg will be on that list. 

I of course want to eat healthier and be a better parent but I also want to work on being a better wife. The hubs and I have struggled a lot since the crash and I need to work on my role in this partnership. I have no clue what that entails or even where to start but even if all I do is research and think about what it means to be a better wife, that’s progress right? 

I have no clue what my word will be this year. Again I am still mailing out my Christmas cards, I’m not in a new year state of mind. Not even close. I almost want to resolve to simply write what things I could do better or be better at, and that’s it. Nothing too specific. Every year we make these specific, overly stated goals. And most of us fail every single year. Most of us forget by the end of the month that we have resolved to do anything but the status quo. 

Yeah I’m making a list. A list of things. I will keep that list every where I can but its not going to be a specific goal. It’s simply going to be a general concept, a piece of me if you will, that needs work. Like a to do list or work in progress list. I’m thinking a vision board might help with this concept as well. 
Yeah this year I resolve to make a list to do’s. Things to do for me.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

