Monday Motivation

I am the laziest, busy body I know. I seem to always be doing something so when I am finally home I have no desire to do anything! Recently the boys had to maintain weight to wrestle in Reno Nevada. What this meant is making sure they didn’t eat a lot of junk and ate all the veggies and fruits and lean protein their hearts desired. Basically how I wish we could eat all the time but never seem to do. We eat fairly healthy and are really good about not buying junk food at all, but we know there are outside forces in our kids lives and they totally take those opportunities to eat chips and drink juice. Anyway I realized we could do this and do it well but it is going to take so much motivation on my part, and well that is something I can’t seem to generate lately.

Don’t get me wrong, I still cook for my family and make them healthy well balanced meals, but I am talking the planning and prepping is where I need to be and I can’t seem to get there anymore. I had been doing really well for quite a stretch. Even had meals for the crockpot in the freezer and lunches planned out for the boys for the week. But since we moved and my kitchen is smaller and it seems like all I do is work, cook, work, cook, I don’t enjoy it as much. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that I miss my huge kitchen island way more than I thought I would. Not having the space to have even half of my appliances out and ready at a moments notice has totally stiffled any passion for meal planning and prepping I had.

My husband is trying to eat healthier and has been running and lost weight. I have been cutting my portions back and have lost nothing. I know I need to get back to working out, again I have no motivation at all. I am starting to follow meal planning people who post all their wonderful pics on instagram to find some inspo for this endeavor. I am spending too much money on lunch even when I keep myself on a budget it seems to be too much. It’s time. It’s so time for me to get my behind in gear and go back to menu planning and prepping. but again I am so busy that my one day to relax, Sunday, is the day that I just can’t get myself up and moving to do anything.

What motivates you to get this done? How do you snap out of the mindset of “well if things never changed, I would be okay with this”? I just can’t seem to get there. Help!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food, Healthy Life, MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

