My Dearest Tia. 

Dear Tia Andrea:

Yesterday marks 7 years since you were taken from us. It’s funny how 7 years seems like a long time but if I sit quietly and allow myself to feel it feels like yesterday. So much has happened and yet so many things are the same. I imagine if you were here, you would be spoiling your grandbaby and so very proud of Alex. She graduated college and is an amazing mom. I imagine your heart would break for Vincent. We are all still hopeful, somewhat, that he will wake up and stop making all these bad choices. As much as I think you and my Aiden would be best friends I think you and my moochie would be even better friends. He is so wild and free it’s amazing to watch. I know you would laugh at the way he and grandpa get along. Like the odd couple, it’s adorable! Grandma misses you so much. My mom still longing for her goo goo. Every now and then I will be listening to music and one of our signature songs comes on. It’s like in that moment you are there dancing with me. Those are my favorite. I love and miss you. 
Always 

Alicia

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Road to recovery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

