Off My Shelf: Truth

Lord Jesus it’s a fire! I am usually not one to gush about an author or book. I have a handful of books I can reread annually because I just feel so connected to the characters. Of course there is classics on that list, children’s books I will never tire of, but out of the 2 genre’s I read the most there is maybe 1 or 2. This book is now on that list. I was privileged enough to find the author Trilina Pucci on instagram at the rec of another bookstagrammer. And while most authors like to interact periodically with their fans, Trilina is like a friend. I followed her for a while without having actually read any of her books. Then they became available on kindle unlimited so of course I had to read them. They were so good. I mean so good I had to try to get in on this series.

You guys, this book was better than her first two and I couldn’t put those down! I received an advance copy for review and I’m actually buying a copy because like I said this is going to be a reread. This is not just a hot book with steamy sex and a little drama sprinkled in. This is dark and twisty and HOT! Drew is everything you want in a female character. She is strong, smart, and determined. Dominic King is more than I ever knew a man could be. He is that bad boy turned good, that alpha male that oozes sexiness and strength. But the absolute best part, and I mean it because if you’re like me the woman always being submissive gets old quick, King doesn’t want Drew to dominate her, he wants her because she is his equal. That is the hottest part of this book! Reading their story and how they go toe to toe in everything is beyond wildest dreams here. Finally we have all the elements of true companionship: respect, love, adoration, support and lust. Lust lust lust!!

So if you are into any of that in even the smallest way this book is for you! I am very stingy with 5 stars but damn if this book could have 10 I would give it 10. Grab your copy now on Amazon for only $1.99!!! You will not regret it. Did I mention this is a series? I am already looking forward to the next book.

Here’s a little more about Truth:

Drew

It was a tryst.

A sin swallowed down by desire.

That’s what I tell myself.

But my body isn’t the only part that

aches for him now.

 I sold my soul.

Now my heart is a slave to the devil.

Dominic King.

He unveiled the taboo,

illuminating my lie

and unexpectedly stole my heart.

 

But I walked away.

 

Dominic

 Lust is my religion.

She became my sanctuary.

 If it’s forgiveness she seeks

the price just doubled.

 And she’ll pay it bound at my feet.

 I gave her pain for pleasure.

Her truth.

 

Now I’ll make her beg me for more.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Bookish, Bookstagram, Bookstagrammer, obsession, on my shelf and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment