Motivation Monday

So I am starting Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred video today! Crazy because I tried it once and haven’t done it again since. So I know what’s coming and it’s 20 minutes of nonstop hell!!

I saw 2 pictures on Pinterest that inspired me to get back on the horse and do this. One was a woman who had done it. With a day 1 and day 30 pic. The results were great! Her belly looked like mine does so I know it can be done. The other is an already thin woman who has stretch marks all over. And under the pic is a poem about what each stretch mark stands for. About her baby that she created.

My belly isn’t as bad as hers but it’s pretty bad. Aiden grew big and fast! He was a big baby who liked to push his body against mine he needed the room. I love my marks like this woman. They remind me of the amazing things my body can do- like give life to 2 of the most awesome kids ever created!!!

I’m doing this for me. I hate the self loathing over the weight. I hate not feeling good about myself. I want to be fun and flirty with my husband again.

So yea I’m doing this. I may post a lot about this to keep me motivated. I may ask you to kick my butt to help me stay motivated. Thanks!

Don’t forget to check out Nain’s blogand link up with your Motivation Monday post!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Motivation Monday

  1. Alaina says:

    Good for you! You can do it! I haven’t written my motivation post yet (maybe I could use a little motivation myself…) but I’ll link you up as soon as I do!

Leave a comment