Motivation Monday: Team Organize!

With going back to work I can already tell its going to be a hot mess at home real quick. For one thing, my transition back hasn’t been so easy. We are super busy and a little understaffed:/ so I am working longer and harder than usual so I’m exhausted by the time I get home and the last thing I want to do is clean and cook!
Which means the one day off I clean the whole house is not enough. Unfortunately all the hard work I put into training helping my hubs learn to do some cleaning and laundry has gone out the window with me being home for 5 months.
I have got to establish some order and fast! This week I’m creating a routine for our home that is more conducive to our current state of affairs. Starting Sundays I will plan out the kids clothes for the week and place in bins labeled Monday through Friday. This includes an extra change of clothes for Caleb’s preschool and extra onesie for slobber boy Callen.
Next I will meal plan on Friday and go grocery shopping either Saturday or Sunday, which will include a trip to the farmers market.
I want to buy extra bento lunch boxes so I can make their lunches on Sunday for the week. I will also prep whatever food I can on Sunday for dinner throughout the week
There are tons more things I need to do as well but I think this is a good start. Any suggestions or routines that work for you?!
As always Motivation Monday is brought to you by Nain and her blog happy Monday!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Motivation Monday: Team Organize!

  1. Alaina says:

    Wow! Look at you go! Those are some great ideas! Thanks for participating!

Leave a comment