A Coffee a Summer Shandy? 

Do you stalk, I mean follow Starbucks Melody? She’s amazing! Great info, pics and inside news on Starbucks and all things coffee. I ❤️ her. She recently wrote a post about a coffee summer shandy. Read it here . Did you go and read it?

I tried it and it was definitely a new flavor profile. I added a little sweeter to mine and it was just the right combo of sweet, lemony goodness. It’s not something I could drink everyday though but an afternoon outside and this is just the right pick me up. So if you try it let me know what you think. Also be prepared for the register partner, the barista, and possibly another barista asking if you meant lemonade. Lol 

I want to use regular iced coffee and see how that tastes. Sometimes the cold brew can be just a bit too tangy for me and I think the mellowness of regular iced coffee might help that. We shall see. As we get ready for fall and let’s face it where I live fall is about 2 weeks of mild temps in November, I need some more coffee adventures. What did you obsess over during the summer? I’m always up for trying new things! 

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment