Motivation Monday

I haven’t done a motivation Monday post in a long time. But I have the best reason to be motivated this week…next week Callen will arrive!!! Which means I need to get my ass in gear!!

I’m off to a slow start. Yesterday’s fanfare of the holiday and my breakdown (um not my finest moment so I’ll leave that out) during family dinner has left me exhausted and swollen and the contractions are not helping!! They started up again yesterday. So bad I swear my vagina and tailbone felt like they were radiating pain!!! Sorry if that’s TMI but it’s my life!

I just read Nain’s blog on her motivation and she brought up to do lists. I am a big fan of lists. I love the feeling of marking things off that list! Separate work and home lists are a must. But I’m starting to reevaluate my system. With another child and one starting kindergarten and sports the need for individual lists for everyone is a must. So today I challenge myself to create a list for each member of the family. A list of things that are my responsibility to complete and need to be done this week. This includes the house which is a family member afterall:) I just started creating an organization center. Not quite done yet but it’s a start. How do you all stay focused and organized?

20120514-103138.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Motivation Monday

  1. Alaina says:

    You seem way more organized than me!!! Thanks for participating! And so excited for you…can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a comment